This is a great Slavia Sofia shirt made by Asics, the fact that it is long-sleeved and carries Yordan Petkov‘s number 35 on the back is proof–for me at least–that it is match worn. This shirt is special for me since a good friend found it for me after my visit to Slavia’s Ovcha Kupel Stadium in Sofia. Although Asics is primarily a volleyball and running brand, the fabric for this football shirt is, literally, as smooth as silk. The simple yet classy Slavia badge–fitting for Sofia’s oldest side–is embroidered onto the shirt. The name and number are screen printed.

As for Yordan Petkov the defender was capped four times for Bulgaria’s nation side and, like Zdravko Lazarov, also played in Turkey (for Samsunspor in 2005-2006). He is currently the assistant coach at Slavia.

 

My Unending Thanks to Yana Raycheva For This Shirt.

2014-01-07 17.03.12 20131225_175425 20131225_175508

